Phillip Okundi

President Uhuru Kenyatta has  nominated Reverend Samuel Kobia as National Cohesion and Integration Commission (NCIC) Chairperson.

Uhuru further nominated former Rangwe MP Phillip Okundi, Peris Nyutu, former Madera East MP Abdulaziz Ali Farah, former Nairobi Finance CEC Danvas Makori, Fatuma Tabwara, former Vihiga Woman Rep Dorcas Kedogo as members.

Their names will now be forwarded to the National Assembly for vetting.

If they are cleared, the team will pick over from former Speaker Francis Ole Kaparo who has been at the helm of the commission since 2014.

Kaparo’s term ended last year, but President Uhuru Kenyatta in a gazette notice extended their term by one year.

Rev Samuel Kobia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here